Help

{productname}

{productname}

Welcome to {productname}, the award-winning mobile protection that safeguards your data and privacy, even if your device is lost or stolen.

You’re ready to get started and check out these features:

Securing your photos and videos in your vault

Keep your personal photos and videos locked and private in a PIN-protected vault. If anyone tries to access your vault using the wrong PIN, CaptureCam automatically takes their photo and emails it to you, along with a map of your device's location.

Secure your photos and videos

Keep your photos and videos private by moving them to your PIN-protected vault.

Task
  1. From the main menu, tap Vault.
  2. Type your 6-digit PIN, tap the + icon in the bottom right, and then do one of these:
    • Tap the folder icon to open your photos and videos, choose your files, and move them to the vault.
      Note
      After you move your photos and videos to your vault, you need to delete the copies from Photos. This ensures that there are no copies of these files outside your vault.
       
    • Tap the camera icon to take a picture or record a video and instantly move them to the vault.

View your photos and videos from the vault

View your photos and videos from your PIN-protected vault.

Task
  1. From the main menu, tap Vault.
  2. Type your 6-digit PIN, and then tap on a photo or video to enlarge it.

Copy your photos or videos back to Photos

You can copy your photos and videos from the vault to your Photos. But remember, your photos and videos will not be secured by after you've copied them. It's recommended you keep the photos and videos in the vault to keep them secured.

Task
  1. Tap Vault.
  2. Type your 6-digit PIN, and then tap on the photo or video you want to copy.
  3. Tap the + icon in the bottom right, and then tap on the file icon.
  4. Tap Copy to Photos.

CaptureCam and your vault

CaptureCam lets you know when someone's trying to access your vault.

CaptureCam is pre-set to monitor your vault. If anyone tries too many times to unlock your vault using the wrong PIN, CaptureCam automatically takes a photo and emails it to you, along with a map of your device's location.

Managing your contacts

{productname} allows you to back up your contacts securely and restore them anytime.

Back up your contacts

You can back up your contacts securely to your {productname} account online.

Note
Backup might not always be successful. Notifications and contacts access need to be turned on to use this feature.
 
Task
  1. Tap Backup.
  2. Tap Back Up Contacts.

Restore your contacts

You can restore your Contacts from your {productname} account to your mobile device.

Task
  1. Tap Backup.
  2. Tap Restore Contacts.

Setting up device locating

If you turn your device locating feature on, you can use {productname} to locate your device if it's lost or stolen.

Set up device locating

Make sure your device's locating options are on so you can always find your lost or stolen device on a map or activate its alarm from your {productname} web account.

Task
  1. Tap the menu icon.
  2. From the menu, tap Device Security.
  3. Do one of these:
    • Turn on Repeated Locating to locate your device on a map. Then tap Update and select how often your device's location is updated on your account.
    • Turn on S.O.S. to map the last location of your device when its power drops below 15%.
    • Test the Activate Alarm feature. Your device's alarm will make a loud sound until you tap Stop.

Changing your PIN

You can change your PIN at any time. You might want to do this, for example, if you suspect someone knows your PIN.

Change your PIN

You can change your PIN any time from your device's Settings.

Task
  1. Tap the menu icon.
  2. From the menu, tap Settings.
  3. Tap Change PIN, and then edit your PIN.

Managing your contacts from the web

You can manage your contacts from your {productname} account online.

Back up your contacts online

You can back up your Contacts from your {productname} account online.

Task
  1. Log in to https://hostname.mms.com .
  2. Under My Device, click Backup.
  3. Select Contacts, and then click Back up contacts.

View your backed up contacts online

You can view your backed up contacts from your {productname} account online.

Task
  1. Log in to https://hostname.mms.com .
  2. Under My Data, click Contacts.

Erase your contacts remotely

You can wipe all your contacts remotely from your {productname} account.

Note
Wipe might not always be successful. Notifications and contacts access need to be turned on to use this feature.
 
Task
  1. Log in to https://hostname.mms.com .
  2. Under My Device, click Wipeout.
  3. Select Contacts, and then click Wipe contacts.

Locating your device from the web

If your device is lost or stolen, you can use your {productname} account to locate your device on a map and activate its alarm to find it fast.

Locate your device

You can locate your device on a map from your {productname} account. And if your device loses power while it's lost, the S.O.S. feature shows you the last known location of your device.

Note
For locating to be successful, you need to turn on your device's notifications and location services before using this feature. You also need to set up device locating options for this app. You can find them under Device Security.
 
Task
  1. Log in to https://hostname.mms.com .
  2. Under My Device, click Locate.
  3. Click Locate device to see your device's location on a map.

Activate your device's alarm

If your device is lost somewhere nearby, you can activate its alarm from your {productname} account to quickly find it.

Task
  1. Log in to https://hostname.mms.com .
  2. Under My Device, click Alarm.
  3. Click Alarm to activate your device's alarm. Your device will make a loud noise.
  4. When you find your device, stop the alarm.

Send a message to your device

If your device is lost, you can send a customized message to your mobile device from your {productname} account online. This message will be displayed as a push notification on your device.

Task
  1. Log in to https://hostname.mms.com .
  2. Under My Device, click Lost device message.
  3. Click Edit, and then enter your message.
  4. Click Send message.